## ASHFORD AGRICULTURE COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

Thursday, December 16, 2021 7:30 p.m.
Remote via Zoom

Members Present: Art Talmadge, Mike Sibiga, Sherry Simpson, Doug Jenne (alt), LutherBrauch (alt). Members Absent: Dan Zaicek, John Alapi.

Guests Present: Meg Brauch, Nick Weinstock, Bethany Knowlton, Paul Varga, Christine Knowlton.

- 1. Call to Order-7:32PM
- 2. D, Jenne and L. Brauch were seated for Zaicek and Alapi.
- 3. Property Tax language. Motion to move forward moved by M.Sibiga, second by L.Brauch.
- 4. Resignations of J. Alapi and D. Zaicek Motion to accept resignations moved by M. Sibiga, second by L. Brauch. Passed Unanimous.
- 5. Fill now vacant full member seats with alternates L.Brauch and D. Jenne. Motion moved by L.Brauch, second by M.Sibiga. Passed Unanimous.
- 6. Fill vacant full member seat created with the passing of Carl Pfalzgraf. Motion to have Paul Varga fill the vacant full member seat created with the passing of Carl Pfalzgraf. Motion moved by M.Sibiga, Second by S. Simpson. Passed Unanimous.
- 7. Fill now vacant alternate seats created by the moving of L.Brauch and D. Jenne to full membership. Motion to have Nick Weinstock fill one vacant alternate seat. Moved by M.Sibiga, Second by L.Brauch. Passed Unanimous.
- 8. Motion to have Meg Brauch fill second vacant alternate seat. Moved by M.Sibiga, Second by S.Simpson. Passed Unanimous.
- 9. Leadership 2022. Slate of candidates presented: L.Brauch Chairman, D.Jenne as Vice Chair. Motion to approve the slate of Candidates as presented moved by S.Simpson, second by M.Sibiga. Passed Unanimous.
- 10. Motion to adjourn 8:14pm S.Simpson, second M.Sibiga. Passed Unanimous.

Art Talmadge Chairman (2021) Ashford Agriculture Commission